The College

Michael D. Wilson, Ph.D., Associate Provost and Dean of the College

The College offers undergraduate programs to traditional (residential and commuter) undergraduate students in classroom-based, on-line, and blended formats during a two-semester academic year and in Summer sessions. The College is committed to providing students with a broad education in the liberal arts—an objective requiring study in a variety of academic disciplines—and expertise in an academic major in the arts, communication, the humanities mathematics, the sciences, or the social sciences. This education supports Vanguard University’s mission to pursue knowledge, cultivate character, deepen faith, and equip each student for a Spirit-empowered life of Christ-centered leadership and service. Emphasis is placed on the application of an academic discipline to an integrated Christian faith and life as it is lived in vocation, service, and graduate studies.

Academic majors housed in The College are listed below within their respective divisions.  Academic majors typically have several options for minors, concentrations, and emphases.   A petition for an academic minor, concentration, or emphasis must be filed with the Registrar's Office.

Division of Arts, Education and Humanities

Division of Business and Communication

Division of Natural, Physical and Health Sciences

Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Division of Theology