Early Childhood Certificate

The Early Childhood Certificate consists of 27 units. More than 15 units should be completed with Vanguard University in order to receive an Early Childhood Certificate. Students who do not wish to pursue the Early Childhood Certificate may still take individual courses.

ECED-101Child Growth and Development3
ECED-103Child, Family and Comm/Social3
ECED-106Intro to Curriculum for the Young Child3
ECED-108Principles and Practices of Teaching Young Children3
ECED-126Teaching in a Diverse Society3
ECED-132Early Childhood Education Practicum3
ECED-135Health, Safety and Nutrition for the Young Child3
ECED-137Observation and Assessment3
ECED-150Spiritual Formation of Young Children3
Total Units27